Archive for Friday, April 16, 2010

Kansas Board of Regents honor 113 SMSD students

April 16, 2010

Shawnee Mission USD 512 is home to 113 Kansas ACT Scholars.

The Kansas Board of Regents recognized the students for achieving a score of 32 or above on the ACT Assessment for the 2009-10 school year.

Students will receive a certificate of honor for their accomplishment.

Seven students from Shawnee Mission North were recognized: Elizabeth Braden, Hannah Lubis, Sam Mahr, Caitlin Mordon, Aaron Patterson, Kalen Peterson, and Zach Watkins.

Twenty-four students from Shawnee Mission Northwest were recognized: Rebecca Alexander, William Baldwin, Alec Britt, Anthony Broll, Matt Broll, Christian Buller, Michelle Busch, Clay Coffman, Lianna Dang, Collin Eubanks, Sara Gasser, Alex Geis, Andrew Hursh, Ciara Malone, Spencer Merryfield, Jennifer Pinkelman, Josiah Rosell, Robert Schlicht, Alex Severance, Sarah Sexon, Hannah Singhal, Amber Smith, Brady Smith, and Michael Tarne.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.