Archive for Tuesday, August 7, 2012

Election central: Advance votes in; conservatives in lead

August 7, 2012

Here are early results for local legislative Republican races for the Aug. 7, 2012, primary election:

Kansas Senate 10th District

Mary Pilcher-Cook 1,553

Tom Wertz 912

Kansas House 17th District

Brett Hildabrand 520

Jason Leib 449

Kansas House 18th District

John Rubin 734

Neal Sawyer 363

Kansas House 39th District

Charles Macheers 347

Stephanie Meyer 196

Here are early results for the Republican primary race for Johnson County sheriff:

Frank Denning 9,137

Ken Smith 7,879


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.